Final Fantasy XV

10 Final Fantasy titles to be released for Xbox Game Pass

Square Enix had a whole bunch of surprises at X019 last night, and Final Fantasy XIV is also included in Microsoft's plans.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

One of the biggest surprises during Microsoft's X019 event last night actually came from Square Enix, who visited the event to reveal a Final Fantasy bonanza for Xbox Game Pass users (with PC included as well).

No less than 10 games from the series will be added, and we're talking major titles. Below is the full list of goodness being added starting this holiday and throughout 2020:

• Final Fantasy VII
• Final Fantasy VIII: Remastered
• Final Fantasy IX
• Final Fantasy X: HD Remastered
• Final Fantasy X-2: HD Remastered
• Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age
• Final Fantasy XIII
• Final Fantasy XIII-2
• Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII
• Final Fantasy XV

As reported by The Verge, Xbox chief Phil Spencer told the press yesterday that there are also plans to add Final Fantasy XIV to the service at a later date.

"I wanted you to know, rest assured that we will be bringing that game to Xbox," he said. "We have a great relationship with Yoshida-san and we're working through what it means to bring [to Xbox] a cross-platform MMO that they've run for years."

Which games stand out?

Final Fantasy XV

Related texts

Final Fantasy XVScore

Final Fantasy XV

REVIEW. Written by Jonas Mäki

"It feels like the series should feel, but adapted for a modern audience, and we're so glad that Tabata pulled this massive project together in the way that he did."

Loading next content