Rocket League's RLCS has just kicked off Season 8
English
Gamereactor
esports
Rocket League

Rocket League's RLCS has just kicked off Season 8

The competition returns for another season, all leading up to the World Championships in Madrid this December.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field

The Rocket League Championship Series (RLCS) is the main esports circuit for Psyonix's game, and Season 8 has just started this past weekend, including the Rival Series as well, with teams here either earning a spot from last season or qualifying via Open Qualifiers before the season began.

Season 8 will be running until the World Championship in Madrid from December 13 to 15, and League Play is happening every weekend between now and November 3. The North American side of things will be on Saturdays at 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC), while the European RLCS airs on Sundays at 09:00 PT (16:00 UTC).

After League Play, the top six teams from each region will take part in a Regional Championship for their area, and these decide who goes to the World Championship, with North America's taking place on November 17, while Europe has theirs the day after.

In North America the Pittsburgh Knights are newbies, as well as Birds, while Europe has Complexity and Veloce.

Are you ready for more RLCS?

Rocket League

Related texts

Rocket League (Switch)Score

Rocket League (Switch)

REVIEW. Written by Sam Bishop

"It doesn't matter if you're good or not; everyone can take to the pitch to bump cars and hit balls."

Rocket LeagueScore

Rocket League

REVIEW. Written by Mike Holmes

"Matches often descend into violent ramming attacks and opportunistic goal poaching. It doesn't matter though; it's all fun and games."



Loading next content


Cookies

Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy