Gamereactor UK. Watch the latest video game trailers, and interviews from the biggest gaming conventions in the world. Gamereactor uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best browsing experience on our website. If you continue, we'll assume that you are happy with our cookies policy

English
Gamereactor
esports
Dota 2

The International's Finals Weekend is locked in

Here are the teams still in the hunt, and when they'll be playing.

Subscribe to our newsletter here!

* Required field
HQ

Dota 2's The International 2022 comes to a close this weekend, when the premier tournament hosts its Finals Weekend, and sees the remaining four teams fighting it out for the lion's share of the $17.5 million prize pool.

With the Finals Weekend coming up and starting on October 29, the bracket has been locked in, meaning we know exactly when each game will be played. Before touching on that bracket however, the final four teams are:


  • Team Secret

  • Tundra Esports

  • Team Aster

  • Team Liquid

As for when these organisations will be facing off, the bracket will start by seeing Team Secret and Tundra Esports facing off in the Upper Bracket Finals at 5:00 BST / 6:00 CEST on October 29, for one of two slots in the Grand Final. The loser will fall into the Lower Bracket Finals to take on the winner of Team Aster vs. Team Liquid, which will be played at 8:00 BST / 9:00 CEST on October 29 as well.

The Lower Bracket Finals will instead be played on October 30 at 4:00 GMT / 5:00 CET (beware as the clocks go back an hour today), all before the Grand Finals at 8:30 GMT / 9:30 CET.

You can catch all of the action here.

Dota 2

Related texts

0
OG has benched ATF

OG has benched ATF

ESPORTS. Written by Ben Lyons

The Dota 2 star will be allowed to explore other options going forward.



Loading next content